How to Disable photo or camera Geotagging on iPhone and iPad

When you launched camera app on your iPhone, iPad and iPod touch for the first time, it will ask you ‘Allow camera access to your location’, allowing your camera to use your location services means that your photos and videos you will take using your camera will be geotagged. All your photos will have geotagging feature enabled that will save the location of your iPhone while capturing Photos.

If you want to show your friends and family and want to keep track where you took your pictures and videos this geotagging feature is a must for you.

How to deactivate or Turn off GPS tracking on iPhone and iPad.

Photos and videos will be tagged with the location where they are taken using Geotagging feature for your camera.

How to disable photo or camera Geotagging on iPhone and iPad

1 Go to your iPhone or iPad Settings.

How to disable photo or camera Geotagging on iPhone and iPad

2 Go to second tab and Click on Privacy.

How to disable photo or camera Geotagging on iPhone and iPad

3 Under Privacy Go to > Location services.

How to disable photo or camera Geotagging on iPhone and iPad

4 Tap on Camera app under location services.

How to disable photo or camera Geotagging on iPhone and iPad

5 Go to > Allow location access.

Tap on never to disallow camera geotagging feature or location services, and to enable geotagging feature for camera photos Tap on ‘while using the app’

How to disable photo or camera Geotagging on iPhone and iPad

How to disable photo or camera Geotagging on iPhone and iPad
1.    Go to your iPhone or iPad Settings. 2.    Go to second tab and Click on Privacy.
3.    Under Privacy Go to > Location services. 4.    Tap on Camera app under location services.
5.    Go to > Allow location access. 6.    Tap on never to disallow camera geotagging feature.

How to Use parental control or iPhone restrictions on iPhone, iPad, and iPod Touch full guide

Leave a Reply